Heaven, Earth, and Man in the Book of Changes: Seven Eranos Lectures

Copertina anteriore
University of Washington Press, 1979 - 230 pagine

The Book of Changes [I Ching or Chou I] was the first of the Five Confucian Classics and served as the wellspring of both Confucian and Taoist thought. Following in the tradition of his father, Richard Wilhelm, who made the best known and most respected translation of the I Ching, Hellmut Wilhelm came to be regarded as a preeminent authority on the Book of Changes. In these seven lectures, he carried forward his inquiry into its significance, both as a manual of divination and as a work of philosophy.

Cosa dicono le persone - Scrivi una recensione

Nessuna recensione trovata nei soliti posti.

Altre edizioni - Visualizza tutto

Informazioni sull'autore (1979)

Hellmut Wilhelm (1905-1990) was for many years professor of Chinese literature and history at the University of Washington.

Informazioni bibliografiche