Programme, Volumi 1913-1914

Copertina anteriore
The Orchestra, 1913
0 Recensioni
Google non verifica le recensioni, ma controlla e rimuove i contenuti falsi quando vengono identificati

Cosa dicono le persone - Scrivi una recensione

Nessuna recensione trovata nei soliti posti.

Altre edizioni - Visualizza tutto

Parole e frasi comuni

Brani popolari

Pagina 906 - Les parfums, les couleurs et les sons se répondent. Il est des parfums frais comme des chairs d'enfants, Doux comme les hautbois, verts comme les prairies, - Et d'autres, corrompus, riches et triomphants, Ayant l'expansion des choses infinies, Comme l'ambre, le musc, le benjoin et l'encens, Qui chantent les transports de l'esprit et des sens.
Pagina 1190 - Tarsus, bound for the isles Of Javan or Gadire, With all her bravery on, and tackle trim, Sails fill'd, and streamers waving, Courted by all the winds that hold them play...
Pagina 1112 - I walked entranced Through a land of Morn : The sun, with wondrous excess of light, Shone down and glanced Over seas of corn And lustrous gardens aleft and right. Even in the clime Of resplendent Spain, Beams no such sun upon such a land ; But it was the time, 'Twas in the reign, Of Cahal Mor of the Wine-red Hand. Anon stood nigh By my side a man Of princely aspect and port sublime Him queried I — " O, my Lord and Khan, What clime is this, and what golden time...
Pagina 291 - This music crept by me upon the waters, Allaying both their fury and my passion With its sweet air : thence I have follow'd it, Or it hath drawn me rather.
Pagina 490 - The symphony is scored for two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, two horns, two trumpets, kettledrums and strings.
Pagina 1518 - Der du von dem Himmel bist, Alles Leid und Schmerzen stillest, Den, der doppelt elend ist, Doppelt mit Erquickung füllest, Ach, ich bin des Treibens müde! Was soll all der Schmerz und Lust? Süßer Friede, Komm, ach komm in meine Brust!
Pagina 1113 - I saw thrones, And circling fires, And a dome rose near me, as by a spell, Whence flowed the tones Of silver lyres, And many voices in wreathed swell ; And their thrilling chime Fell on mine ears As the heavenly hymn of an angel-band — ' It is now the time, These be the years, Of Cahal M6r of the Wine-red Hand...
Pagina 32 - The overture is scored for piccolo, two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, four horns, two trumpets, three trombones, bass tuba, kettledrums, strings.
Pagina 316 - It is scored for two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, two horns, two trumpets, kettledrums and the usual strings.
Pagina 292 - How sweet the moonlight sleeps upon this bank! Here will we sit, and let the sounds of music Creep in our ears— soft stillness and the night Become the touches of sweet harmony...

Informazioni bibliografiche